ALT: Orkiestra WOAK-u Vabank pozuje przed zabytkowym parowozem. Wszyscy są niebiesko-białych mundurach. Po bokach stoją pulpity do nut. Od przodu na pulpitach są zawieszone banery Zawsze gramy vabank.

WOAK Orchestra Vabank


Wojewódzki Ośrodek Animacji Kultury
ul. Kościuszki 75-77 | 5. piętro

Show on map


Waldemar Urbański


Tuesdays and Fridays from 6:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.

In April 2023, as a result of the merger of the Brass Band operating at the Provincial Cultural Animation Centre and the Vabank Orchestra operating since 2015 in Aleksandrów Kujawski, a new artistic ensemble was created: the WOAK Vabank Orchestra.

The WOAK Vabank Orchestra is much more than light and well played music. It is the joy of creating together. A joy that the orchestral players under Waldemar Urbański share with the audience at every performance. It is also a satisfied audience that fills the auditorium of every performance.

The ensemble is not afraid of experimentation. The musicians go beyond the pattern, they break the old-fashioned image of brass bands. The ensemble often joins in unusual and even avant-garde artistic activities.

For whom?

Meetings open to anyone interested from the age of 12 playing an instrument.


PLN 20/month

How to sign up?

Email or call: phone 56 652 27 55


Waldemar Urbański – Kapellmeister of the Orchestra, performs all arrangements, has played nationally and internationally.

The Wind Orchestra of the Provincial Centre for Cultural Animation was founded in 1987, with Zenon Studziński and Marek Kubiak as its first artistic supervisors. In 1990-2004 the orchestra’s Kapellmeister was Edward Ceglarek and it was mainly thanks to his efforts that the ensemble reached a high artistic level. In 2004, Jerzy Derkowski took over the artistic direction and held the position until the end of 2022. During that time, the orchestra repeatedly took part in regional and supra-regional competitions and reviews, more than once winning the highest laurels.

The orchestra has performed all over Europe, including in: Denmark, the Netherlands, Lithuania, Estonia and Belgium.